Another Backing Prepped

Standard

The backing for the Strippy Surprise Mystery “instructions test run,” tested for designer Jere’ Funk, is now ready to go.  The selveges are off, and seam sewn.

This is the fabric chosen.  It has a small stripe and it reminds me of wall paper.

image

My Featherweight just wouldn’t grab the thread from the bobbin properly.  I will need to review how to thread it again as it is new to me. Since I am on the road, I decided to crank up the old Necchi at my mom’s house.

I needed to be done with the backing to turn it in to the quilter tonight, and it worked just fine.  It sounded like a clunker compared to today’s machines, but the sound is so calming to me, sewing on the machine of my childhood.

Best!
Claire

Leave a Reply

