Happy Birthday Borne Quilter

Standard

The Borne Qiilter is 4 years old!  And and they are celebrating with a sale, cookies and punch, of course!

image

The shop is tucked away at the Five H Plaza on Kaliste Saloom Rd in Lafayette, LA.  Kah-lee Sah-loom is how my Dad pronounced it.

image

I picked up a cutting mat and rotary cutter to leave at my mom’s home and some batiks. I really dont like traveling in the heat; cutting mats warp so easily down south. Here is the sale fabric section:

image

I got to draw a dubloon for a special discount. Mine was silver for 15% off! Not the best discount, but it was what I drew and I was grateful for it! More pics:

image

image

Best!
Claire

Leave a Reply

