Scissor Minder and Scissor Beads

Standard

I ran across  two handy sewing tools.  One is a very hand-crafted scissor minder.  It has a very strong magnet for wearing on your clothes while you work.  In addition to scissors it can hold your needle or pins.

image

They are sold online by Puffin and Company

image

Next are a few little scissor ID charms.  I picked up three.  One is going on my rotary cutter; the others are for my small and large scissors. 

image

image

These are made by Suzanne Wenzlick – and can be ordered here:
Suzanne’s Art House

I got both the scissor minders and these sweet wise owl charms at none other than my (semi) local quilt store (when I am in New Orleans, it is local): The Quilted Owl. These would make great guild door prizes or a secret pal gift.

Best!
Claire

Leave a Reply

