Cutting the Next Exercise

Standard
 I straightened and cut the fabrics for the next project tonight.  I have a new Creative Grids ruler that seems to be much more accurate — it has thin lines plus  slightly rough surface on the back to help grip the fabric.

Here are the cuts:

5 strips each color; 1.5" wide

 

49 blue 3.5" squares

 
Fussy cuts

The cowgirls and cowboys are just “too cute”.  I love the ’50’s – ’60’s look of the artwork.   The borders will be made out of this fabric. 

Now, if I can just get my three 1.5″ strips sewn together to measure 3.5″ wide, I’ll be in business!
 
2 responses »

  1. Very, very cute. I totally agree about the Creative Grids rulers. You will love using them and get to rely on the ease of reading and non slippage. Can’t wait to see this project come together.

Leave a Reply

