Fabric Selection for Next Project

Standard

“Winter Wonderland” is the next project.  I’m very excited about the fabrics for the next project.  However, instead of a “Winter Wonderland” theme, I’ve chosen some juvenile “cowboy” prints.  Yes, I know there is a cowboy project in the book, but I’ve decided to make THIS one out of these fabrics:

And these fabrics are for the border and some of the light squares, fussy cut, of course.  The backing will be the cowboy hats.  I could not locate a border print in a fabric that got me excited, but the cowgirls and cowboys are somewhat aligned in a row.  I’ll do my best to make it work! 

The first step will be to wash all the fabrics and straighten them up.  Tomorrow . . .

Leave a Reply

