Ikea Store

Standard

Remodeling the spare bedroom into a sewing room is still in progress.  My son is making progress on the cutting table.  Our trip to the Ikea store in Houston took a few days away from that project.

I purchased the Billy system bookshelves (see previous post) and a Lycksele brand futon.    I decided to purchase the tan cover instead of making my own.  I’ll throw a quilt over the back for accent.

I’ve also ordered a custom Heavenly Sewing Chair from Loren Korell in this lovely fabric pattern “Acanthus Lagoon by Mayer Fabrics:

It should arrive in about 3-4 weeks.

Leave a Reply

